A+ A A-

Local Action Group (LAG)

The Local Action Group (LAG) is responsible for the strategic direction and implementation of the LEADER programme in Rural Perth and Kinross, including making decisions on applications for funding. The LAG represents a wide range of interests and is made up of representatives from the public, private and voluntary sector. The Rural Perth and Kinross LEADER Local Development Strategy sets out how the 2014-2020 LEADER programme will be implemented within the area.  The strategy was produced in consultation with communities and businesses and explored the key needs and opportunities available to communities within Perth and Kinross, which could help to support the local economy and communities to become stronger and more resilient. 

Delivery of the strategy will be achieved through the development of projects which can demonstrate strong linkages with the 2 main objectives and 4 priority areas that were identified as priorities for funding.  

Registration Form to become a LAG member - Registration Form [138kb]


Jackie Brierton - LAG Chair & GrowBiz

Jackie is the Chair of the PK LEADER LAG.  She has more than 30 years’ experience in business, social enterprise, policy development and EU Funded projects.  She is the Enterprise Manager for GrowBiz, Vice-Chair of Women's Enterprise Scotland CIC and Chair of Community Enterprise Ltd.

Sub Groups: Young People


Jill Davies - LAG Vice Chair


 Ailsa Campbell - Crieff & Upper Strathearn Partnership

Ailsa is Chair of the Crieff Community Trust and sits on the Board of the Crieff Succeeds Business Improvement District.  She and her husband own a long standing bakery business in Crieff and Comrie.  She has a lot of experience in business and the 3rd sector.

Katrina MacPherson - Third Sector and Volunteering Hub

Katrina, Social Enterprise Development Officer, gives guidance to individuals, charities, community groups and existing social enterprises. She also works to develop the sector as a whole, attending Community Planning Partnership meetings and leads the Perth & Kinross Social Enterprise Network.


Alisdair Stewart - The Kinross-shire Partnership Ltd

Alisdair is Chair of the Kinross-shire Partnership. He has 40 years experience in financial sectors and is chairman of Aero Space Scientific Educational Trust, a new social enterprise (and director of its trading subsidiary - Aero Space Kinross Ltd) which aims to create an aviation and space related knowledge hub, visitor attraction and event venue.


Jim Clarkson - VisitScotland

Jim is Visit Scotland’s Regional Partnerships Director (East) and has over 30 years of private and public sector experience.  Good understanding of what a business and local groups need to do to promote their product and delivering high quality experiences to visitors.


Corrado Mella - Federation of Small Businesses

Corrado is Vice Chair for the of the FSB (Federation of Small Businesses) Perth and Kinross Branch and represents over 1000 members of the FSB P&K Branch at the LEADER LAG. He is also the Managing Director of a medium sized Internet and Telephone Service Provider.


Bruce Patterson Highland Perthshire Communities Partnership
Ian Kelly Scottish Land & Estates
John Gregory Rural Services Scotland
Graham Huggins Highland Perthshire Communities Partnership
Gina Ford Scottish Enterprise
Jill Davies  Vice Chair
Heather McDonald Perth College UHI
Andrew Burnett Elevator / Business Gateway Services
Fraser McGowan Perth & Kinross Council
Iain Matheson Luncarty, Redgorton & Moneydie Community Council
Clare Cooper Alyth Community Development Trust
Serge Merone Perth and Kinross Council
Vicki Unite Perthshire Chamber of Commerce
Kate Maitland National Farmers' Union Scotland
David Smythe Perthshire Tourism Partnership
Kirsty Walker Aberfeldy Young Farmers




PK Leader

Environmental Services
Perth & Kinross Council
Pullar House
35 Kinnoull Street
Perth, PH1 5GD


01738 477 963


You can follow us on...

Facebook Twitter